The Uccello Connection – 11 January

It makes me so very, very, very happy to tell you that The Uccello Connection (book 10) will be available on 11 January!!



tuc-3-d-croppedCoded paintings. Missing planes. Dirty bombs.

After a foiled attempt on the lives of world leaders, criminal mastermind Ivan Fradkov successfully eludes world-renowned nonverbal expert Doctor Genevieve Lenard and her team for months. But things heat up quickly when a stranger is assassinated in the chair next to Genevieve while she’s having lunch with her friend.

Barely controlling her autistic mind’s need to shut down and escape the influx of intel and emotional upheaval, she tries to make sense of an unreliable spy’s sudden co-operation, a friend’s kidnapping and a team member’s life hanging in the balance.

Then time runs out and Genevieve is faced with an impossible choice. Does she stay by the side of a loved one who desperately needs her or does she put her own life in danger to stop a psychopath?



To pre-order:

Amazon.com  ||  Amazon.co.uk  ||  Amazon.ca  ||  iBooks  ||  NOOK  ||  KOBO  ||  Google Play

To win a signed copy:

http://estelleryan.com/win.html



 

12 thoughts on “The Uccello Connection – 11 January

  1. Dear Estelle, I have to tell you a story…a true one.

    Yesterday, I had my first session of a quilting class that will span the next 6 weeks. There are four other quilters and our instructor. As is often the case, people unknown to each other begin conversations to find connections. As is often the case, there were a several and one was reading. Mysteries were a common theme and reading a series of books in order was another. I mentioned that two of my favorites were by Craig Johnson…his Walt Longmire books and yours. I was summarizing your books and talking about why I love Genevieve and the quirky characters who are part of her life. I particularly value the fact that she has Asperger Syndrome and how respectfully and factually it is treated. My 36 year old son has Jim Carey like ADHD and as a mother, I would have been so grateful for books like these to show me that there was light at the end of the tunnel.

    The instructor was attending to every word and while I couldn’t tell what the connection was, I knew there was one. When I moved from the ironing board back to my seat and sewing machine…where she was standing, she quietly told me that she and her husband had raised their grand daughter who also has Aspergers. She, too, had always been concerned that the child would never be able to truly experience love or be a mother. I showed her your books on my kindle and she wrote down the names of all of them in order with a quiet smile on her face. I asked her later how her grand daughter is doing and the quiet smile became radiant. While she will always have challenges, she is happily married and has a baby and is a very good mother.

    I believe that you will have two new fans very soon.

    Time for a cup of coffee…. Mary Ann

    >

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my word, Mary Ann!! This just brought tears to my eyes. Thank you so very much for sharing. I’m always so thrilled to hear that people on the spectrum have found their own paths in life and are living their lives to the fullest. And how wonderful for your instructor to have seen her grand daughter develop into such a success story.

      Like

  2. Number 10 is, indeed, a “10”, Estelle. Another great adventure! The only discouraging part is that the book was so good that I read it through in one sitting. And, now, I must wait for the writing/editing process to work its way through — Number 11 is a ways off. But I shan’t rush the process. I shall wait with longing for another of these wonderful adventures. May 2017 be a glorious time for you my dear. Thank you for your creativity!

    Fred Moore

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Uccello Connection best in series. The character development in each new book adds to the enjoyment of the storyline and the pleasure of learning more about artists and their work! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m truly happy you enjoyed Genevieve’s latest adventure, Sharon! And thank you so much for your kind words – it really means a lot to me.

      Like

  4. Can’t complain because this was an amazing book! I have thoroughly enjoyed this series and can’t wait to read more! I enjoy the characters and their development throughout this series and reading number 10 just makes me want to read the series all over again. I really hope there will be more to come and more special Genevieve moments.

    A little story from the past (hope you don’t mind). It was almost two and half or three years ago. I was visiting my Great Grandmother before she passed and I started to read The Gauguin Connection to her. She loved it just as much as I did. Sadly I never got to read the rest to her as she passed away a couple days later but that last day with her and reading your story to her made it the most special day (and this series the most special series) of my life. Thank you so much for that experience and memory.

    Hope you have a wonderful year of writing and luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What an amazing memory to have (and to treasure) with your great-grandmother. I’m deeply honoured that I’m a part of that memory.

      Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful wishes. I hope you too have a wonderful 2017! 😊

      Like

  5. Hi Estelle! Love the whole series! I re-read all the books 1-9 before reading 10. I love all the characters, the personalities, the situations…. everything. And I’m not a mystery reader ! But I am becoming one now. Thank you for writing these books.

    Like

Leave a Reply

