The countdown has started to The Vecellio Connection

Ten days until The Vecellio Connection!

I’m so excited! The Vecellio Connection is the 9th book in Genevieve’s adventures and I’m having more fun with each book. This book took a bit of a turn when I started writing it. I had it all planned out and had even started writing it when one of the characters refused to co-operate any further. I had ignored my initial instinct to make book 9 not only about the usual art/tech crime and the usual character development, but also to reveal history that has been patiently waiting on the sidelines. Vinnie needed his story to be told.

Yes, you read right. In The Vecellio Connection, you’ll discover where and how Vinnie got that large scar on the left side of his face. Needless to say, it was quite a story to tell. Once it was written, I knew that I had made the right call re-planning book 9 and going with my first idea/instinct. It was also very interesting that just after I tweaked the planning and included Vinnie’s story, I started receiving posts and messages on Facebook from readers hoping to hear Vinnie’s story. See? We’re all in sync. 🙂

Apart from getting a glimps into Vinnie’s background, I’ve also gone and thrown a huge personal challenge in the works. One of the other characters find themselves in a situation nobody is prepared for and will have to make a decision what to do next. And that’s all I have to say about this. I don’t want to spoil any of the discovery for you guys. I just want you to have as much fun reading The Vecellio Connection as I had writing it – it sure was a journey for me.

Only 10 more days! Woohoo!!!!

20 thoughts on “The countdown has started to The Vecellio Connection

  1. Thank you! I’ve been waiting for Vinnie’s story since you dropped a hint in one of the first books.Vinnie is such an interesting character!I have just a few days to finish 5-8.We are waiting with baited breath.Thank you again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vinnie’s background is the only one left to reveal. Looking forward to his history.
    On another track I have good news to share. My son who is high functioning autistic finally was hired last September. He passed his 6 month anniversary this month. He is a customer support agent for Sony PlayStation. Now to transfer some of the bills tohim to pay.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats to Connie and her son. Vinnie’s story is something I am looking forward to but now more than that “One of the other characters find themselves in a situation nobody is prepared for and will have to make a decision what to do next. ” can’t wait.
    Good going Estelle, you keep us on the edge and all ready to grab and read, we do appreciate you so much.
    Elise

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so thrilled that Vinnie has finally decided to open up about his past. I just love the a man who’s hard & tough on the outside, but have a soft, gooey center! Thanks, Estelle, for allowing us to hear Vinnie’s voice.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I started the second run throughs of the books as part of a bereavement process but I’ve been re-reading all 8 trying to read slowly enough, to time it, to get to the publication date of #9 but I’ve failed. Finished #8 and am now running on the spot, humming to myself and calendar/clock-watching. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so sorry that you’ve experienced loss, Chris. Hopefully, #9 will lift your spirits a wee bit and make the running in place worth it. 🙂 and (((hugs))))

      Like

  6. Vinnie, the gourmet cook, protector extraordinaire, and probably the most intuitive of the bunch. Thanks Estelle for all your efforts in creating wonderful characters everyone loves.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love all your books! Have just finished 3-8 while layed up for 3 weeks with a virus. Can’t wait for Vinnie’s story. Learning lots about art and ASD which has come in handy since I work in an elementary school. Am I the only one who gets hungry reading these stories? Can you maybe write a cookbook with all the recipes that Vinnie makes – please?! Thank you for your talents and may we all be blessed to be able to enjoy them for many years to come!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words, Kathleen! I’m sorry to hear you’ve been so sick. 3 weeks!! That’s not fun. I hope you’re much better now.
      About the cookbook… well, this is where I claim to be fiction writer! My cooking is quite good, but Vinnie would scoff at my kitchen skills. Therefore, I’ll stick to fiction and leave the cookbooks to those who really can. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

