The Vecellio Connection PRE-ORDER

3 TVC 3D coverI’ve been known to disappear into my head/work and this week was no exception. I had so much fun working through the edits my editor sent, doing minor and major tweaking and getting The Vecellio Connection ready for my proofreader. I have a few more things to do today and tomorrow, then it’s my proofreader’s job to find whatever embarrassing typos were missed in the first clean-up or typos I managed to edit in.

But I thought now might be a good time to give you a heads-up on what’s happening with The Vecellio Connection’s pre-orders. I’m sure you can imagine the logistics involved in getting a book published. And if you can’t… there are a lot of moving parts! I really don’t want to bore you with every excruciating detail, so I’ll keep it simple.

Here goes: The last few months most of the platforms where my books are available had some glitches with pre-orders. Placeholder files (in other words, unedited books or ‘empty’ books) instead of the final books were sent to readers on release day or some other glitchy-ness that made the long wait for the new book a huge disappointment and ridiculously frustrating.

This situation has me very wary to use a long pre-order in case you guys have the great fortune to get a masterpiece from me that reads, “This is a placeholder file for The Vecellio Connection”. On every line. For 380 pages. With chapter headings! Hee. Yeah, I don’t want that.

So, I had two choices: (1) A short pre-order, but faster release date, or (2) a long pre-order and I would only have been able to release The Vecellio Connection the middle to end of April. Guess which one I chose. I’m sure everyone would even prefer no pre-order, but quicker delivery. Right?

As things are standing at the moment, I’m predicting that the pre-order for The Vecellio Connection should be up around 26 or 27 March – a short pre-order for the 30 March release date. Of course, I will be shouting from the rooftops as soon as the pre-order is available, so make sure to keep an eye here on my blog and Facebook page.

Okay, another coffee and back to editing. I hope you have a fantastic weekend!

14 thoughts on “The Vecellio Connection PRE-ORDER

  1. Only one word comes to mind: YIPPEEEEEE!!!!!!!! I can’t wait to have Genevieve and the gang over for coffee. And of course, you’re invited too, Estelle! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I disappeared into your head and work while wintering here in Mexico for a Genevieve and gang marathon. So did my husband. We were addicted and delighted and we can’t wait to climb back in.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh, Mexico! The perfect escape from the cold. I’m so honoured that Genevieve kept you and your husband company. 🙂

      Like

  3. The end of March?!?

    I just spent the past week reading the first eight books non stop and now I have to wait?

    =8-0

    But seriously, what an astonishing achievement; to maintain such entertaining, intelligent writing throughout eight books so far is something to be very proud of. I look forward to many more adventures.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hee! I’ll keep that in mind, Cathi. Thanks for the Monday wishes – it was indeed a lovely day. Hope you also had a great Monday and wishing you a wonderful week! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

