Book 7!! :-)

Book 7

Yup, I’ve started writing Book 7. I didn’t want to take away from the excitement of The Pucelle Connection, so I quietly did the outline, broader planning, detailed planning and on Monday – the day of The Pucelle Connection’s release – I went to a coffee shop and wrote more than half of the first chapter (and took this photo as proof!). My time was limited, so I didn’t write as much as I wanted, but Book 7 is in the works!!!! Woohoo!!!!!

As you’re reading this, I’m on a plane (I’ve scheduled this post to go live after I’ve departed). I’m going to South Africa for a few weeks to visit friends and family, and also to soak up some sun. But… I’ll be working the whole time. My view will just be very different.Β And I’m dragging you with me! I’ll post photos and keep you updated on the progress of book 7. But for now, we can still focus on The Pucelle Connection. πŸ™‚

It’s quite a long trip from Europe to South Africa and then of course it will be the hugs, kisses and coffee for a few hours. So I’ll only check in here after about 24 hours to chat with you.

Before I grab my suitcases and rush out the door, I have a request. If you’ve read The Pucelle Connection and feel so inclined, I would be incredibly grateful if you leaveΒ a review at Amazon or wherever you purchased the book. Reviews always help other readers make informed decisions about choosing a book. A million thank you’s and see you in South Africa!!

40 thoughts on “Book 7!! :-)

  1. Have enjoyed the first 5 novels. Keep writing. Question: Your novels have given me an insight and appreciation for individuals with autism. Is the science you write about solid? If it is, your novels are more than a good read. They are an insight into a very misunderstood issue.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Frank! The science is indeed solid. The interesting and very confusing thing about Autism Spectrum Disorder is best described with this: “If you’ve met one person with ASD, you’ve met one person with ASD”. Each case, each person’s autism is so unique that it is impossible to pin it down and say that all autistic people are like X, Y or Z. But before I really start rambling about something that has become very close to heart, I will pause. In the future I will post a bit more here about the many different faces of autism.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey I had to work but immediately picked it up on my return home. Your writing/imagination are my drug of choice, not to mention my continued learning of Art, history and travel. Yes, you force me to take side trips to learn more. Thank you for enlightening me!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What fast readers or else not doing anything other than read. I am reading it, love it, hating that it will end too soon and looking forward to the next one. I will review, don’t normally review except for your books. Love them.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m in the middle of another book and told myself I HAD to finish that one before I start The Pucelle Connection. I lost that battle! I switched last night and am loving it!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dear Estelle,
    Thanks for the email about The Pucelle Connection. I hurried and bought it for my Kindle. Can’t wait for things to settle down so I can
    relax with a ‘beverage’ and see what Genevieve and her cohorts are up to that even has you excited! Enjoy your time in ‘sun and hugs’.
    Hope you had a safe flight.
    Love,
    Melanie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Melanie! The flight was uneventful and long. But I arrived safely, had some great food and lots of chatting. I hope you enjoy The Pucelle Connection! πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Dear Estelle,

        I didn’t wait for things to settle down around here and started reading The Pucelle Connection last night.
        While I was somewhat familiar with the artists from books 1-5, Pucelle has me intrigued and I stop quite often,
        in my reading, to ‘search the net’ for more information on his work.
        I’m halfway through The Pucelle Connection and am totally enjoying each twist and the wonderful continuation
        of each character’s unique development.
        So glad, you had a safe flight. Enjoy!

        Love,
        Melanie

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dear Estelle,

        Do you really have a “Francine” or is it just all you ‘girlfriend’? The QR’s, on this page, are a nice touch. LOL!

        Love,
        Melanie

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh, Melanie. How I wish I had a Francine to do all my IT related stuff. And a Vinnie to cook for me!! Alas… I do these things, but refuse to confess at which level of (in)competency!!!! πŸ™‚

        Like

  6. Hope you have a wonderful holiday. The weather here is good at around 30 deg in most places. So soak up the sun whilst you can, I will be buying The Pucelle Connection but it will have to be end of the month now. Will review as soon as poss.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Ronwyn. This is a working holiday – the best there is! A change of environment, more sun, but still doing the thing I love. Pure bliss!! Hope you enjoy The Pucelle Connection. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  7. I read it in hospital after a serious medical emergency, all in one go, and posted my review immediately. You never disappoint, Estelle, and you kept me sane during all the heartbreak and pain.

    I can’t tell you how excited I am to see that you are writing again already! Thank you for the update πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Janet, I’m deeply honoured that my book helped you through a difficult time. Please know that my thoughts are with you during your recovery. (((hugs)))

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Loving the books not up to the new one yet but recommending them to friends and family who have downloaded them and are equally hooked. I have a friend who works with Autistic adults and although their level of autism is more challenging he enjoys the work and relates to the books at some level. Another good book on the subject of functioning autism that I downloaded from Amazon (not to detract readers from your books Estelle) is 600 hours of Edward by Craig Lancaster, not a crime type novel but a good insight into characters coping with autism…. Good luck with the next book

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I love your books! I am reading #6 right now. I only read while I exercise, and your books have me exercising every day. Thank you!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

