Looking back at 2014

I’m not in the habit of living in the past. I’d rather enjoy the moment that I’m in, the people I’m with, the experience I’m having right now instead of missing all that because I’m reflecting. But… it is 31 December, so why not?

My year had started with the unexpected loss of a friend. It had taught me not to turn away from an emotionally difficult situation, but rather learn (even by trial and error) how to work through this – together. It had made me appreciate life, my friends, my health, special moments and very-average moments much more.

Throughout this year, I’d frequently gasped and stared at my computer screen in amazement while reading emails I’d received from readers. Their/your incredible kindness and support have been pillars in my life. There are moments I received a comment on Facebook from a familiar name and a huge smile would take over my face and I’m filled with warm affection. I treasure and hold these moments close to my heart.

I’d also been extremely fortunate to travel in between my writing and have loved every minute of it. Below is a gallery of photos showing parts of my year. But before I sign off, I would like to thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for being part of my year. You’ve added to my memories, made my year richer and so much more fun.

I raise my coffee mug in celebration of 2014 and in excitement of the new memories we’ll make in 2015.

 

4 thoughts on “Looking back at 2014

  1. 2014 was the year I found your books and you became my favourite author. Not to come over as a total fangirl… okay, maybe a little bit. It’s been a tough year but very productive for me, and I’m in a position to make my dreams happen at last. When I need some inspiration or courage, I just channel a bit of Genevieve and run with it! Thank you for your wonderful work, and here’s to a fantastic 2015 for you. Health, happiness and hope!

    Like

    1. I’m so happy your 2014 took you closer to your dreams, Janet!! And I am thrilled to bits that I am a tiny little part of that. Here’s to a fabulous 2015 for both of us!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Estelle,
    You and your books have enriched my life in so many ways. I love the strengths and weaknesses your characters possess and have quite the “book crush” on Vinnie😉! The fans you have made are a reflection of you wonderful gift/talent. You share so much of yourself and the writing process, we can’t help but become total fans!! Thank you so much for all you do and here’s to an even better new year!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

