My new COVER!!

THE DANTE CONNECTION 156

There are few words to describe how excited I am about my new book!! And my new cover? I love it! I also love my friend and cover designer, Anna J Kutor, who put up with my unbelievably pain-in-the-butt perfectionism. I honestly never considered myself to be a perfectionist, but I might change my mind. This is the second cover Anna and I did together and I really don’t know how we are still friends! She has more patience than anyone I know.

Something more about The Dante Connection:

Art theft. Coded messages. A high-level threat.

Despite her initial disbelief, Doctor Genevieve Lenard discovers that she is the key that connects stolen works of art, ciphers and sinister threats.

Betrayed by the people who called themselves her friends, Genevieve throws herself into her insurance investigation job with autistic single-mindedness. When hacker Francine appears beaten and bloodied on her doorstep, begging for her help, Genevieve is forced to get past the hurt of her friends’ abandonment and team up with them to find the perpetrators.

Little does she know that it will take her on a journey through not one, but two twisted minds to discover the true target of their mysterious messages. It will take all her personal strength and knowledge as a nonverbal communications expert to overcome fears that could cost not only her life, but the lives of many others.

The cover has everything I need for the new book. Dante’s painting is hiding in the background – small enough to only be symbolic. Dante Rossetti’s painting, the Beata Beatrix, is in the front where it should be. The woman depicted in the painting played a large role in Dante Alighieri’s earlier life and influenced all his writing. It is this painting and Dante’s book La Vita Nuova, that plays a large role in how Genevieve solves the mystery in The Dante Connection.

Oooo!!! I’m really excited. The publishing date is 26 February 2013.

6 thoughts on “My new COVER!!

  1. Good luck with your new publication! I wish you all the very best of success, and the new cover it really very good. I love the colours.
    Do you have a trailer? What do you think regarding the merits of a trailer? I have trailers for my first two books, but am unconvinced in their value and use of my time.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Michelle!
      Honestly? I find this whole publishing process overwhelming. Writing is the ‘easy’ part. So I’m really choosing my battles, and taking on the battle of a trailer makes me want to hide under my desk! At some point I might consider doing it, but not now.
      Did you see any increase in visibility (and sales) due to your trailers? Will you do it for your next books?

      Like

      1. You’re welcome!
        This is a question that is rolling around in my head at the moment. My third book is still in the editing phase, but I can’t help but start think about the next steps like a cover and the trailer.
        I really did enjoy doing the trailers for the previous books, and everybody that I showed them to had some great comments for them. However, I have no belief that their use resulted in an increase in my sales, and when I consider the number of hours that I put into them I am just not sure about it’s merit.
        Let’s do an experiment – I am going to FB one of my trailers today, and see what level of reaction is gets. I’ll let you know!

        Like

      2. Yes, please! As it is I am very selfish with my writing time. Investing hours and mental energy into something that might or might not give results is not worth it for me. Good luck with your experiment!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

