The (not so) SEXIEST Body Language

This has taken me a wee bit longer than planned to continue this conversation about sexy body language. The last two weeks have been busy, lazy, up, down, warm, cold, late, early – a mixture of everything that made my head spin.

description

No matter how diverse my days/weeks are, there is always time to observe people and marvel at how strange we all are. Of course I am normal, it is everyone else who is extremely strange! The older I get, the more I learn, the more I observe, the more obvious it becomes to me that we are not by far as sophisticated as we would like to believe. At the end of the day our needs, our behaviour and also our body language conveys the simplest of our needs.

Love is not as simple a need as we would like to believe. Sex and procreation comes before that. Unfortunately. And that is how the most basic part of our brains evaluates potential partners. Whether they would be good breeding mates. Ugh! Where are the violins, soft candle light, sunsets and need for soul mates? Nope, our very first attraction comes from a much less romantic point.

For men it would be a woman who would be a good breeder. Larger buttocks is a huge plus – pun intended. Why? Well, just like camels we store extra padding there for hungry days and fat for breastfeeding. The same goes for legs. Men prefer legs with a little (not a lot) extra, for the same fat-storing, breastfeeding reasons. Sexy, right? Not! Talking about breasts – now that is a very obvious attraction point. Most women have stories about men talking to their cleavages and not even looking at their faces. Men highly dislike winter. It is the time when they have the least visual pleasure! When a woman in interested in a man, it is very likely that she will lean forward, bring her arms closer to her body to push her breasts in and up. Giving the man great visual pleasure. And a clear sign of interest.

Women, in our most basic non-Hollywood, non-romantic brain, are looking for strength. Think caveman. I’m shaking my modern, independent head at this. But it is true. We are attracted to broad shoulders and chests, muscular arms, tight buns and muscular legs. The shoulders, chests and arms are for hunting and protecting with heavy weapons (read clubs). The tight buns? Required for efficient and strong forward thrusting. Yes, you did read it. And yes, I did write it. But this is where our basic attraction comes from. Women are looking for strength in their providers and protectors, men are looking for breeders. Cue the Flintstones music!

Oh wait!! I’ve just looked at the original title of this post and I totally disagree with myself on this post. What I’ve just written is the complete opposite of sexy, never mind SEXIEST!! I apologise profusely. I amended the title and chose the image accordingly. Since this is fun information, I’ll leave this post with the promise to have a follow up on something much more worthy of Hollywood.

2 thoughts on “The (not so) SEXIEST Body Language

  1. First off I would like to say wonderful blog!

    I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.

    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing.
    I’ve had a hard time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there. I truly do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or hints? Thank you!

    Like

  2. Thanks for the compliment!

    That is a very good question you’re asking – I might just write a blog post about it! Quick answer? It’s a combination between self-discipline, meditation and conditioning. Self-discipline is self-explanatory. Meditation helped (helps) me focus and discipline my mind, which just loooooves to wander into all directions. Conditioning is me being a little Pavlov puppy. I set everything up so that I am in ‘writer’ mode – no distractions; dedicated time; coffee; and preferably in a coffee shop. The moment I settle in my seat in a cafe, with my coffee next to me, my mind is in ‘writer mode’. Then it is much easier to focus.

    Hmm… when I get out of my writer’s cave in three days’ time, I’ll write a post about it. Interesting!

    Good luck!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

